Sybawrite

Social Networking published by The Beat

Posted in wrought by juliobesq on February 11, 2010

The Beat is a litzine edited by Sean McGahey, with a serious pedigree running back to 2004. So I am delighted that it has just published one of my tiny fictions

the-beat.co.uk/social-networking

The Beat features work by some our best contemporary writers Chris Killen, Lee Rourke, Alan McCormick, so excuse me if I feel a tad light headed to see my name alongside theirs. And just to be totally anorak about it Ewan Morrison is on there too. I once went to a serious amount of effort to get published on the same multimedia label as John Maeda, which is I guess, akin to be wanting to be signed to RCA because they had Elvis. So Sean and The Beat… thank you.

PS Yes I know it’s Sun Records that counts, I was making a point…

Leave a Reply

