Sybawrite

Hello Wave, goodbye Ring

Posted in wrought by juliobesq on December 4, 2009

It was with some embarrassment that I noticed the date stamp on the post announcing ‘Ring’ was a year old. Which would explain the somewhat terse tone of voice from my collaborator Adam Hoyle this morning when I mentioned I wanted to change it from Ring to Wave.

In the past year we abandoned premiering it in a gallery space or online show and instead embraced the new platform of the iPhone. Adam coded up a beta and sent me a screenshot of it running. Quite awhile a go.

Irony kicks into play, as I don’t have an iPhone, or even a mobile at the moment due to philosophical constraint, so the ball rebounded to a stop in my court. A poor excuse I know since I’m not coding, but Ring/Wave is back on the hot plate since our BirdSongFM hit the iTunes store. When I proposed the conceptual leap to a wave it was meet with a ring of unenthusiasm; so I have bartered a visit to Adam’s studio next week in exchange for the change in virtual motion.

I am using the wisdom of stating something publicly to avoid backing out – like that worked so well last time I posted about ‘Ring’ – however I’m feeling quiet excitement about seeing this published so expect to ‘Wave’ hello soon. (Sorry).

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. atomoil said, on December 4, 2009 at 10:23 am

    Holds breath.


Leave a Reply

