Sybawrite

Black Holes album artwork

Posted in wrought by juliobesq on July 21, 2009

Blackholes

BlackHoles-liner

The Black Holes are one of my favourite folktronica outfits, although they have taken to labeling themselves ‘darkcore’. It’s over a year since I posted a link to their myspace as an unsigned band, now I’m delighted to repost the link with the news that their debut album is forthcoming, distributed via the Electric Label.

www.myspace.com/theblackholes

www.electriclabel.net

But my delight doesn’t end here, the duo are using my photography to adorn the sleeve. I would celebrate if everything were not so darkcore.

Leave a Reply

