Sybawrite

Published in 6SV2

Posted in wrought by juliobesq on February 11, 2009

Today Six Sentences announced the initial list of authors chosen to be included in the second anthology of stories, all six sentences long.

And yes, they chose one of mine… rather happy.

I would like to tell you which story is being publishing, but at the moment all I know is that I’m in (and that’s good enough for me).  I sent two, I’m hoping it’s “Marriage” as it was written especially for the collection, wonder if I’ll get to find out before seeing it in print? All the stories featured in it are previously unpublished and not available on the splendid site, so you will have to buy a copy if you want to read them.

It should be out in March, in the meantime why not buy a copy of volume 1 from Createspace or Amazon.

Robert McEvily who runs Six Sentences announced the author list in rather unusual fashion: in a Youtube video featuring the names of those chosen matted against theatre curtains. You can watch here. I am a little red-faced to say I air punched when my name went by.

Leave a Reply

