Sybawrite

Photography featured in Beautiful/Decay

Posted in caught, wrought by juliobesq on March 22, 2010

One the problems in using an alias is that you can miss reviews of yourself.

A surprise last night as I was hunting through one of my favourite online art magazines looking for the source on a follow-up post to the skin alphabet. Which I found.

What I wasn’t expecting was to see one of my photographs featured as a slightly later entry from the article I sought. And a review.

Slightly weird sensation reading that my work is ‘creepy’ even after publicly adopting a comment left on Flickr as a mission statement: ‘creepy, erotic and comical simultaneously’. However, I am thinking of fostering an attitude of ‘eerie calmness’ for my mythical self, rather than the hyperactive cynical skin I usually reside in.

I think it’s a good review, read it here…
beautifuldecay.com/2010/03/10/julio-b-esqs-bouduoir/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 544 other followers

